Derbyshire Dog Agility Club

Derbyshire Dog Agility Club (DDAC) are a Kennel Club registered Agility club founded in 1997.

Agility Warrant

Launched in 2004 by the Kennel Club, the Agility Warrant will be issued on application by the registered owner in respect of a dog that has obtained points in standard agility and jumping classes at Championship and Open Competitions.

At least 25% of points must be gained in agility (as opposed to jumping) classes. Points will be awarded at any level but may not be gained in any part of the Championship class. Points will also only be awarded where the dog has obtained a clear round within the course time.

Bronze - 200 points (minimum of 50 points in agility)
Silver - 400 points (minimum of 100 points in agility)
Gold   - 800 points (minimum of 200 points in agility)

Platinum - 1200 points (minimum of 300 points in agility)
Diamond -1600 points (minimum of 400 points in agility)

The additional points required for the Platinum and Diamond awards must be gained since 1 January 2016.

Once the Warrant has been issued you may enter your dog at shows with the relevant title of: 

Gold [AW(G)]

Silver [AW(S)]

Bronze [AW(B)]

Platinum [AW(P)]
Diamond [AW(D)]

To apply for an Agility warrant the owner(s) must complete the Agility Warrant Application form that can be downloaded here: Agility Warrant (PDF).

Points will be awarded as follows:-

Standard agility classes (clear rounds only)

1st place        20 points                               
2nd place        19 points                               
3rd place        18 points                               
4th place        17 points                               
5th place        16 points                               
6th place        15 points                               
7th place        14 points                               
8th place        13 points                               
9th place        12 points                              
10th place       11 points       

Standard Jumping Classes (Clear rounds only)

1st place        10 points
2nd place         9 points
3rd place         8 points
4th place         7 points
5th place         6 points
6th place         5  points
7th place         4 points
8th place         3 points
9th place         2 points
10th place        1 point                                                                                          

Points will also be awarded for clear rounds within the course time as follows:

Standard Agility Classes - 2 points
Standard Jumping Classes - 1 point

Where less than 10 places are awarded in any class, a competitor obtaining a clear round not in the places, will be awarded the points applicable for a clear round in that class, i.e. 2 points for an agility class and 1 point for a jumping class.

To claim your award download the Excel Agility Warrant Application Form and input accrued points.  The form will calculate how many points you have earned and will indicate when you have achieved Warrant status.  Once you have accumulated enough points, email the completed form to [email protected]